Interim President Drew Bogner

Dr. Drew Bogner was appointed Interim President of the Commission on Independent Colleges and Universities (CICU) in December 2020.

As interim CICU president, Dr. Bogner will lead CICU’s advocacy efforts on behalf of New York’s Independent Sector of higher education. The CICU Board of Trustees is conducting a national search to find Bogner headshot.pngthe next CICU president, click here to learn more about their efforts.

Dr. Bogner is president emeritus of Molloy College in Rockville Centre, New York. His 20-year tenure as president of Molloy College ended in June 2020.  Under Dr. Bogner’s 20 years of transformational leadership, Molloy College reframed itself from a predominantly baccalaureate undergraduate institution into a comprehensive, graduate degree-granting institution, adding numerous master’s programs and three doctoral programs. Dr. Bogner is also credited for increasing the College’s enrollment from 2,200 to approximately 4,900 students and adding residential life to the campus. 

Molloy was named the No. 18 school in the country for “added value” by The Wall Street Journal and spent two consecutive years as a Money Top Three “Best Value” nationally, the only institution in the country to earn that honor. The College made major enhancements to its campus during Bogner’s tenure, including the opening of the Barbara H. Hagan School of Nursing and The Public Square student center (which houses the Madison Theatre), the addition of three residence halls, and a trading room for the Division of Business. The College continues to support the Long Island community in a variety of ways including the Center for Autism and Child Development (CACD), The Rebecca Center for Music Therapy, The Mental Health and Wellness Center and the Molloy College Speech, Language, and Hearing Center.

Dr. Bogner serves on numerous boards, both regionally and nationally.  He earned a B.S. in Biology and a B.S. in History from Kansas Newman College and also received an M.S. Ed. and Ph.D. from the University of Kansas School of Education.