Board of Trustees


Christine Riordan
Adelphi University

Miguel Martinez-Saenz
St. Francis College

Margaret Drugovich
Hartwick College 

Laura Casamento
Utica College


Executive Committee

Shirley Collado
Ithaca College

Father James Maher, C.M.
Niagara University
Chair, Audit & Compensation Committee

Alicia Ouellette
Albany Law School

Anthony Collins
Clarkson University

David Munson
Rochester Institute of Technology


Stefano Acunto
College of Mount Saint Vincent
Public Trustee;
CGB Representative

Seamus Carey
Iona College

Lorrie Clemo
D'Youville College

Henry "Hank" Foley
New York Institute of Technology

David Harris
Union College

Brennan O'Donnell
Manhattan College

Gerard Rooney
St. John Fisher College

Carolyn Stefanco
The College of Saint Rose
NAICU Board Member

Drew Bogner
Molloy College

Ron Chesbrough
Cazenovia College

Cathy Dove
Paul Smith's College

Rebecca Greer
Montefiore School of Nursing

Marvin Krislov
Pace University

Joanne Passaro
Metropolitan College

Laura Sparks
The Cooper Union

Kent Syverud
Syracuse University

Ex Officio

Mary Beth Labate
Commission on Independent Colleges and Universities

Current News

Creating Safe and Resilient Campuses: Suggestions for Reopening and Reimagining Colleges and Universities in New York
May 18, 2020, 11:11 AM
Read More
Statement from CICU President Mary Beth Labate on FY 2021 Enacted State Budget
Apr 3, 2020, 5:34 PM
Read More
Guidance and Resources for Colleges and Universities Related to COVID-19 (Coronavirus)
Mar 16, 2020, 8:49 AM
Read More
Commission on Independent Colleges and Universities Announces New Board Chair, Vice-Chair and Trustees
Feb 25, 2020, 11:54 AM
Read More